Exchange Club of Murfreesboro makes donation to Journey Home

Jul 24, 2019 at 10:00 am by

Exchange Club of Murfreesboro donation to Journey Home

The Exchange Club of Murfreesboro recently donated to The Journey Home after Scott Foster, CEO of The Journey Home, spoke at the civic organization's weekly meeting.

The Journey Home is a Christian ministry whose primary focus is to serve the homeless and disadvantaged of Rutherford County – providing practical resources for body, mind and spirit, and encouragement on their journey to economic stability and reintegration into community life.

Homelessness is a complex problem, usually the result of interconnected issues related to poverty and a lack of affordable housing. Its effects are far-reaching, impacting every facet of life. The best solutions involve the entire community through a broad array of programs and services that meet the homeless at their point of need providing them the time, resources and networks necessary to affect lasting change. For more information on The Journey Home visit or call 615-809-2644. 

The Exchange Club of Murfreesboro was honored to donate $750 to The Journey Home.

The Exchange Club of Murfreesboro raised funding thru its Annual "Celebrity Waiters Dinner and Auction" of which this past year included celebrities such as "Whispering" Bill Anderson; Randy Travis; Jimmy Fortune; Leah Hulan – Grumpy's Bond; Mr. Murfreesboro - Bill Wilson, a local realtor; Teea Goans;; Bobby Marquez; Jennifer Herron; Rhonda Tenpenny; just to name a few. The ticketed event is scheduled for the first Thursday in April 2020.

Exchange Club's Vision is "A strong America, safe communities, and unified people." The Mission Statement is "Exchange, inspiring communities to become better places to live." More information on the national organization please visit

The Murfreesboro Exchange Club meets from 6-7 p.m. Tuesdays at Through the Grapevine for a meal and program. For more information find The Exchange Club of Murfreesboro on Facebook.

Photo: Left to Right: Linda Dansby – Club Board Member; Scott Foster of Journey Home; Melissa Blair Wright, 2019-2020 Club President


or Register to post a comment

Get the Newsletter!